Running a Red Light or Stop Sign in California

police giving ticket

Unfortunately, in California, running stop signs and stop lights are the most common violations; this is because some of the drivers are always in the rush and ignore the traffic laws.

When you arrive at a stop sign, you must come to a complete stop before start driving again. Running a stop sign can put you and other road users at risk. If you do not come to a complete stop at a stop sign, you can get a ticket for around $238.

Another common violation is when a driver tries to pass a stale yellow light (yellow light that is going to turn red at any second), and he/she end up passing a red light; this is a very dangerous maneuver and can put you and other road users at a serious risk of accident. If you run a red light, you can get a ticket for around $490.